Warning: session_start(): open(/tmp/sess_3e7775ea235cf46ffb8384c563cad74a, O_RDWR) failed: Disk quota exceeded (122) in /home/noyantou/public_html/index.php on line 5

Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/noyantou/public_html/index.php:5) in /home/noyantou/public_html/index.php on line 5

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/noyantou/public_html/index.php:5) in /home/noyantou/public_html/index.php on line 8
Vardanants Tree Tours in Armenia - Noyantour
Noyan Tour
am en fr ru

Classic Tours Exclusive Tours

Tours - Vardanants Tree - Ijevan-Sarnaghbyur-Haghartzin-Parz lake


Ijevan, also known as the Northern Gate of Armenia, is located in the center of Tavush Region. In ancient times a trade route passed through Ijevan which means Inn. The town was famous for its Carpet Weaving that had begun in 1964 and its wine making. Ijevan used to manufacture both handmade and machine made carpets and rugs that adorn international fairs and exhibitions.

Sarnakhpyur: Hogevank (V-XIII cc.) and Grigor the Illuminator’s place of pilgrimage are not far from Sarnakhbyur. The latter is located in a natural canyon where there are abundant springs. Surrounding the village are dozens of temples, cemeteries and single stones with carvings. About 6 km to the east St. Ghazar Church (V-VI cc.) is located on the top of a hill. There is a large supply of Tufa and Pumice in this area.



The Monastery at Haghartsin, one of Armenia’s most evocative sites, is found on the road to Ijevan near the village of Teghut. Passing by the cable car remains, one can note the shrines of the graveyard with Khachkars. Being a monastery complex, its first building is a large vaulted dining room built in 1248 (the one of two, the second is at Haghpat). A little farther away is the ruined service building that housed a working oven. The gavit (12th Century), with the small domed 10th Century St. Gregory Church was built at the request of Ivan Zakarian. The small St. Stepanos Church of 1244 is located at the back of the St. Gregory Church. Soorb Astvatatsin Church, on the right, was built in 1281 and has a high exterior wall with a relief showing the Zakarian Brothers. Just to the east of the Astvatsatsin Church is an ancient walnut tree that shades the royal gravels of the Bagratuni Family.

Parz Lich 6.7 Km east of Dilijan and across from the bridge in Aghstev bearing west and taking the left fork of the road is Parz Lich which means “Clear Lake”. Parz Lich is an excellent picnic area which is surrounded with 8 Km of forests where you can enjoy the solitude of the hiking trails.





Fields marked with are required.*

Fill in the form with Latin characters only


Without guideWith a tour guide
 Number of people 1-3  Number of people 4-8  Number of people 9-14  Number of people to 40 Number of people 1-4  Number of people 4-8  Number of people 9-14  Number of people to 40
First name/Last name*

GENDER*
 

DATE OF BIRTH*
     
E-mail*

TELEPHONE*

FAX

ADDRESS*

CITY*

COUNTRY*




DATE OF ARRIVAL*

DATE OF DEPARTURE*

NUMBER OF PERSONS*

NOTICE

6. HOW DID YOU HEAR ABOUT US? Please specify

PRIVACY POLICY: I HAVE READ AND AGREE TO THIS PRIVACY POLICY* 






Operator is offline




Currency Rates 26/02/2020
  Buy Sale  
Weather in Yerevan
+18
-3
+12
+2




FAQ | HOME | Our partners | ARMENIA | Terms & Conditions | Our Clients | 
Real Estate For Sale | Real Estate For Rent | Accommodation in Yerevan | Holiday and Vacation Rental | Map of Armenia | Map of Yerevan | HOME | ARMENIA | Real Estate | Airline Tickets | Tatev Ropeway

Developed by Studio-One.am